Friday, September 7, 2007

Bernard Parmegiani - Chants Magnetiques

from Fractal record website:

Here is a masterpiece of electronic music! French musician Bernard Parmegiani - see his biography in the previous CD release on Fractal "Jazzex" Fractal 028 - has composed Chants Magnetiques in 1974, one of the most sough after Bernard Parmegiani’s album - a monster rarity which is almost impossible to find.
This obscure album was composed around the same time as De Natura Sonorum during the mid-seventies, a particularly important and effervescent era for Bernard Parmegiani. Indeed, as if one can say that De Natura Sonorum is one of the best Parmegiani’s "serious" works in terms of technics-sound-harmonic-tone, then there is no doubt that Chants Magnetiques is his chef-d’œuvre on his "dark side", the "Parmegiani’s hidden face" that few peoples knows nowadays.
A collection of 10 united tracks under the title album name Chants Magnetiques/Magnetic Fields - titled before Jean Michel Jarre’s album - and musically, in summary, more experimental, more organic, more spacey in compare to his famous Ina-Grm works. This reissue on CD for the first time will rejoice all music lovers from Edgar Varese, Karlheinz Stockhausen, Tod Dokstader to Musica Elletronica Viva, Nurse With Wound, Organum, Conrad Schnitzler. Official remastered edition from the original master tapes with the original cover sleeve."

Label: Fractal
Cat. #: Fractal 180
Format: CD
Release date: 2007

01 - Vibrations (3:04)
02 - Aquarythm (4:16)
03 - Entropie (3:29)
04 - Ondes (3:23)
05 - Plus-moins (4:52)
06 - Pulsion (4:01)
07 - Feed-Back (3:50)
08 - Energy (6:06)
09 - Asynchronique (3:00)

Bernard Parmegiani

No comments: