Monday, December 17, 2007

Eyvind Kang - The Yelm Sessions

An amazing release from this eclectic performer, supported by several wonderful musicians who create magical compositions characterized by unpredictable schemes.
Eyvind Kang is undoubtedly an extraordinary and singular personality, always able to give us unexpected surprises…

Shahzad Ismaily: Drums
Eyvind Kang: Violin, Viola, Cello, Basses, Guitars, Sitars, Drums, Keyboard, Trumpet, Recorders, Bird Ambience, Compositions
Steve Moore: Trombone
Hans Teuber: Bass Clarinet, Clarinet, Flute
Doug Wieselman: Bass Clarinet
Thilges 3: Programming
Dave Abramson: Percussion
Mell Dettmer: Rain Ambience, Echoplex, Korg MS 20
Barbara Fasching: English Horn
Wolfgang Heiler: Bassoon
Taina Karr: English Horn, Oboe, Oboe D'Amore
Jessika Kenney: Voice
Don McGreevy: Drums
Scott Schaafsma: Double Bass
Nikolaus Vogelhofer: French Horn
Gretchen Yanover: Cello

Degenerate Art Orchestra
Kala Ramnath: Violin Soloist
Joshua Kohl: Conductor
Madeleine Sosin: Quijara De Burro

Orchestra Del Teatro Comunale Di Bologna
Matt Chamberlain: Hand Drums, Gongs
Marco Dalpane: Keyboards
Aldo Sisillo: Conductor
Walter Zanetti: Guitar

Label: Tzadik
Cat. #: 8042
Format: CD
Release date: 2007

01 - The Clown's Song (02:35)
02 - Enter The Garden (04:31)
03 - The Yelm Sessions (02:47)
04 - Fire In Wind (03:46)
05 - Locus Iste (00:52)
06 - Sulpicia Variation (02:34)
07 - Hawks Prairie (06:59)
08 - Hiemarmene (02:45)
09 - Mistress Mine (02:11)
10 - Asa Tru (07:41)
11 - Epoché For Strings (06:11)

Previous releases:

7 NADEs (1996, Tzadik, 7013)

Theater Of Mineral NADEs (1998, Tzadik, 7032)

MBEK (1999, Meniscus, MNSCS 005) (w/ Michael Bisio)

The Story Of Iceland (2000, Tzadik, 7059)

Virginal Co Ordinates (2004, Ipecac, IPC-050)

Athlantis (2007, Ipecac, IPC-087)

Eyvind Kang

No comments: